23.4 C
Los Angeles
Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Bitcoin Price: After Terrible January, The Cryptocurrency Again Hit $45,000

Bitcoin Price after having a terrible January,...

Russia Stock Market Resume Trading After One Month

On Thursday, Moscow Stock Exchange resumes its...

India’s Digitalization: Google Invests $1 Billion In Airtel

Google is going to invest $1 billion...

Russia Imposed Sanctions On US President & Other Officials

On Tuesday, the Russia announced sanctions against Joe Biden, the President’s son and Secretary of State Antony as well as other officials and officials associated with them, the Russian foreign ministry statement.

 “In response to a series of unprecedented sanctions prohibiting, among other things, entry into the United States for top officials of the Russian Federation, from March 15 of this year, the Russian ‘stop list’ includes on the basis of reciprocity President J. Biden, Secretary of State A. Blinken, Secretary of Defense L. Austin and Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff M. Milley, as well as a number of department heads and prominent US figures,”

The statement also explains that this reprisal step was “an inevitable consequence of the extremely Russophobic course taken by the current US Administration, which, in a desperate attempt to maintain American hegemony, has relied, discarding all decency, on the frontal constricting of Russia.”

“At the same time, we do not refuse to maintain official relations if they meet our national interests, and, if necessary, we will solve problems arising from the status of persons who appear on the ‘black list’ in order to organize high-level contacts,”

Here is a list of people included in Russia’s “stop list”:

  • US President Joe Biden
  • Secretary of State Antony Blinken
  • Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Gen. Mark Milley
  • Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin
  • National security adviser Jacob Sullivan
  • President Biden’s son Hunter Biden
  • Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton
  • Deputy Treasury Secretary Wally Adeyemo
  • CIA Director William Burns
  • White House press secretary Jen Psaki
  • Reta Jo Lewis, president and chairman of the board of directors of the Export-Import Bank
  • Daleep Singh, Biden’s deputy national security adviser for international economics
  • United States Agency for International Development Administrator Samantha Power

The statement said that in coming days these sanctions will also include lawmakers, experts, businessmen, and some media people who contributed in spreading hate against the Russia.

Latest articles

Related articles